…I am the teacher…I am the student…I am the experience!…


Teacher Training (200h)and Continuing Education (50h)


Hatha Raja Yoga – (the Royal Path or the Path of Meditation) Raja Yoga is one of the oldest systems of yoga referenced by many ancient spiritual texts. It is thought of as the ultimate goal of yoga practice as it leads to samadhi, or the ultimate state of consciousness. Raja Yoga emphasizes the practice of meditation for spiritual growth and self-realization.
It is called Royal Yoga because it speaks to having direct control or mastery over our mind to experience a transcendental state or Oneness. Raja Yoga has been compiled and unified by Rishi Patanjali in his famous text, “Yoga Sutras of Patanjali” where he outlines Ashtanga Yoga- the eightfold path.
Rishi Patanjali describes in detail about the eightfold path or eight limbs as:
1) Yama – Self-restraint or Social code of conduct
2) Niyama – Self-Observance or Personal Discipline
3) Asana – Postures (steady, comfortable state)
4) Pranayama – Breathing -Practices, Control of Prana
5) Pratyahara – Inward journey of Senses or withdrawal of Senses
6) Dharana – Concentration
7) Dhyana – Meditation
8) Samadhi- Super-Conscious State or Transcendental State

YOGA  (50h)

The term Yoga Nidra means yogic or psychic sleep. It is a state of consciousness between waking and sleeping, induced by a guided meditation. It is said that the history of Yoga Nidra is as old as Yoga itself, as it is mentioned as early as the Upanishads. In the Mahabharata, Lord Krishna is associated with Yoga Nidra.
Yoga Nidra helps diminish symptoms of anxiety by teaching mental calmness and cultivating a state of deep physical and emotional relaxation. In addition, the ancient practice releases pent-up emotions and stress to detoxify the brain.
It is an ancient technique where the practitioner enters the deep states of conscious relaxation. It is a systematic practice of moving awareness from our external world to the inner world. It brings us to a state of deep sleep where our senses, intellect, and mind relax.
Yoga Nidra Benefits
* Improved thought patterns and reduced stress. ...
* Enhanced cognitive performance and memory. ...
* Improved self-esteem and confidence. ...
* Better sleep and improved physical health. ...
* Improved waking mindfulness. ...
* Diminishes symptoms of anxiety and depression. ...
* Treats chronic pain and post-traumatic stress disorder.
* Catching up 5 hours sleep in 1 class.

YIN YOGA (50h)

Yin Yoga targets your deep connective tissues (fascia), ligaments, joints, and bones. It’s slower and more meditative, giving you space to turn inward and tune into both your mind and the physical sensations of your body. During a Yin practice you’re holding poses for a longer period of time than you would in other traditional types of yoga, Yin yoga helps you stretch and lengthen those rarely-used tissues while also teaching you how to breathe through discomfort and sit with your thoughts.
Yin yoga is based on ancient Chinese philosophies and Taoist principles which believe there are pathways of Qi (energy) that run through our bodies. By stretching and deepening into poses, we’re opening up any blockages and releasing that energy to flow freely.


The word Ashtanga is comprised of two Sanskrit words, “Ashta” and “Anga.” “Ashta” refers to the number eight, while “Anga” means limb (body part). Therefore, Ashtanga is the union of the eight limbs of yoga, into one complete, holistic system. These eight-limbs of yoga represent the various branches of the philosophy of the yoga sutras that form the foundation in the Ashtanga Yoga. The philosophy is to integrate all of the eight limbs of yoga, which include:
Yama (moral codes), Niyama (self-discipline), Asana (posture), Pranayama (breath control), Pratyahara (sense withdrawal), Dharana (concentration), Dhyana (meditation), and Samadhi (oneness with the self).
It is a very dynamic, athletic form of hatha yoga (six series) with a fixed order of postures. Between the poses is a Sun Salutation A (vinyasa) flowing movements between postures with a focus on energy and breath.
It is a physical practice (also promotes mental clarity and inner peace).

Yoga Teacher Training 50h

1 module (continuing education)

Yin Yoga

Yin Yoga is slow-paced style of yoga as exercise, incorporating principles of traditional Chinese medicine, with asanas (postures) that are held for longer periods of time than in other styles. Advanced practitioners may stay in one asana for five minutes or more. The sequences of postures are meant to stimulate the channels of the subtle body known as meridians in Chinese medicine and as nadis in Hatha yoga. Yin Yoga poses apply moderate stress to the connective tissues of the body—the tendons, fasciae, and ligaments—with the aim of increasing circulation in the joints and improving flexibility. A more meditative approach to yoga, its goals are awareness of inner silence, and bringing to light a universal, interconnecting quality.

Hatha Yoga

Haṭha-yoga) is a branch of yoga that uses physical techniques to try to preserve and channel vital force or energy. The Sanskrit word हठ haṭha literally means "force", alluding to a system of physical techniques. Some hatha yoga style techniques can be traced back at least to the 1st-century CE, in texts such as the Hindu Sanskrit epics and Buddhism's Pali canon. The oldest dated text so far found to describe hatha yoga, the 11th-century Amṛtasiddhi, comes from a tantric Buddhist milieu. The oldest texts to use the terminology of hatha are also Vajrayana Buddhist. Hindu hatha yoga texts appear from the 11th century onward.

Ashtanga Yoga

Ashtanga vinyasa yoga is a style of yoga as exercise popularised by K. Pattabhi Jois during the twentieth century, often promoted as a dynamic form of classical Indian (hatha) yoga. Jois claimed to have learnt the system from his teacher Tirumalai Krishnamacharya. The style is energetic, synchronising breath with movements. The individual poses (asanas) are linked by flowing movements (vinyasas). Jois established his Ashtanga Yoga Research Institute in 1948. The current style of teaching is called "Mysore style", after the city in India where the practice was originally taught. Ashtanga vinyasa yoga has given rise to various spinoff styles of power yoga.

Yoga Nidra

Yoga nidra (Sanskrit: योग निद्रा, romanized: yoga nidrā) or yogic sleep in modern usage is a state of consciousness between waking and sleeping, typically induced by a guided meditation. A state called yoga nidra is mentioned in the Upanishads and the Mahabharata, while a goddess named Yoganidrā appears in the Devīmāhātmya. Yoga nidra is linked to meditation in Shaiva and Buddhist tantras, while some medieval hatha yoga texts use "yoganidra" as a synonym for the deep meditative state of samadhi. These texts however offer no precedent for the modern technique of guided meditation. That derives from 19th and 20th century Western "proprioceptive relaxation" as described by practitioners such as Annie Payson Call and Edmund Jacobson. The modern form of the technique, pioneered by Dennis Boyes in 1973, made widely known by Satyananda Saraswati in 1976, and then by Swami Rama, Richard Miller, and others has spread worldwide. It is applied by the U.S. Army to assist soldier recovery from post-traumatic stress disorder. There is limited scientific evidence that the technique helps relieve stress.

200h Teacher Training Yoga Alliance

All 4 modules; Yin Yoga, Hatha Yoga, Ashtanga vinyasa and Yoga Nidra

200 hours Teacher Training Yoga Alliance

All 4 modules. Yin Yoga Hatha Yoga Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga Nidra

For more info email: info@naohmi-yoga.com

Samba Sadashiva by Donna de Lory